The Ed Dougherty Memorial Scholarship Fund awards scholarships to high school seniors of Local 804 members.


The Scholarship Fund was established to honor Ed “Doc” Dougherty, a Local 804 leader and Executive Member. In 1974, Doc Dougherty was killed when he was run over on a picket line during an 87-day strike against UPS.

We are proud to announce this year’s winners: Juliana Levin, Adrian Donnelly, Brendan Virgil, Nicole Lorubbio, Nicole Casillo, Olivia Moore, Olivia Moloney, Dante Ramos, Christine Chung, Andrew Dedomenico, Lindsay Ascosta, Joshua Rivera, Nicholas Dedomenico, and Keiora Williams.

We are sure all of them are going on to great achievements, and we wish them our very best.